BLUESTONE HIGH SCHOOL
STAFF DIRECTORY
Employee Name E-mail Address  
Darnell Carter

dcarter@mcpsweb.org

Principal
Velva Kindley vkindley@mcpsweb.org Assistant Principal
Karen Riddick

kriddick@mcpsweb.org  

Assistant Principal
Donn Hackney dhackney@mcpsweb.org Guidance
Whitney Foster

wfoster@mcpsweb.org

Guidance
Dan Powell

dpowell@mcpsweb.org

 Athletic Director
 Cynthia Mayhew  cmayhew@mcpsweb.org Nurse
Betsy West bwest@mcpsweb.org Attendance/Truancy
Jennifer McKee  jmckee@mcpsweb.org    Bookkeeper
Charlotte Mills

cmills@mcpsweb.org

Main Office
Jackie Smith  jasmith@mcpsweb.org Guidance Secretary
Staff
Ricky Allgood rallgood@mcpsweb.org  Band
Abigail Arrington aarrington@mcpsweb.org  Media Center
Lisha Barnes  lbarnes@mcpsweb.org Paraprofessional
Jackie Barnette Jbarnette@mcpsweb.org Special Education
Amanda Bowen abowen@mcpsweb.org  Business/Computer Science
Rebecca Bowen  rbowen@mcpsweb.org Chemistry
Richard Brown rbrown@mcpsweb.org  History
Tyesha Byrd tbyrd@mcpsweb.org  PE and Health
Amy Callahan acallahan@mcpsweb.org  Driver’s Education
Ivannia Chichilla ichinchilla@mcpsweb.org Spanish
Jesse Chropka

jchropka@mcpsweb.org

 Math
Rudolph Cirbus  rcirbus@mcpsweb.org  Math
Christopher Clarke

cclarke@mcpsweb.org

Marketing
Leslie Clark  lclarke@mcpsweb.org Math
Karen Compton

kcompton@mcpsweb.org

 English
Shauna Davis

shdavis@mcpsweb.org       

 Business
Tracy Ellis tellis@mcpsweb.org  Business
William Flippin

wflippin@mcpsweb.org

 Special Education
Katherine Francis  kfrancis@mcpsweb.org Photojournalism
Beth Gerrish  bgerrish@mcpsweb.org Spanish (1st Semester)
John Gryder jgryder@mcpsweb.org  Agriculture
Julie Hamby jhamby@mcpsweb.org  Health Occupations
Sharon Harris sharris@mcpsweb.org  Special Education
Melanie Hatchell mhatchell@mcpsweb.org History
Ethan Hayes ehayes@mcpsweb.org  History
Nicole Holmes nholmes@mcpsweb.org  Special Education
Katherine Jackson kajackson@mcpsweb.org  History
Michael Jancart

mjancart@mcpsweb.org

 Art
Tanya Jones tjones@mcpsweb.org  English
Justin Kirkland jkirkland@mcpsweb.org  English
Vicky Matthews vmatthews@mcpsweb.org  Math
Lucy McCall  lmccall@mcpsweb.org Math
Sharon Medley smedley@mcpsweb.org  Special Education
Seth Meiser  smeiser@mcpsweb.org Culinary Arts
Crista Moody cmoody@mcpsweb.org  Biology
Donna Mosley dmosley@mcpsweb.org  Rosetta Stone Lab Manager
Jennifer Owen  jeowen@mcpsweb.org  Special Education
Maria Perry  mperry@mcpsweb.org Special Education
Majorie Randall

mrandall@mcpsweb.org

 Earth Science
Tyler Reese treese@mcpsweg.org  Physical Education
Kimberly Richey

krichey@mcpsweb.org

 English
Christina Seay cseay@mcpsweb.org  Biology
Carly Simpson  casimpson@mcpsweb.org Band Aide
Benjamin Sizemore bsizemore@mcpsweb.org  Special Education
LaTasha Spencer  lspencer@mcpsweb.org  Rosetta Stone, Lab Manager
Richard Thomas  rthomas@mcpsweb.org Athletic Trainer
Russell Thomas

wthomas@mcpsweb.org

 Carpentry
Lindsey Townsend

ltownsend@mcpsweb.org

 Paraprofessional
Sharon Wheeley  swheeley@mcpsweb.org          History
Katie Wright kwright@mcpsweb.org English
Marian Yancey myancey@mcpsweb.org  Special Education